Alternatively, you can deliver the touch spell as part of an unarmed strike. This is a normal unarmed attack, and you must beat your target's full AC. If successful, you deal unarmed strike damage as well as deliver the spell. A critical hit, however, only applies to the unarmed strike damage.
frankthedm said:That part is Patryn's own decision, most likely based on the rules for extra damage dice on critical hits.
frankthedm said:Did Complete arcane note that part as actual rules updates "this takes precedence over PHB text" .