Trigger Free Action

Rikun

First Post
As Player Handbook released, I have a question.
There is a new epic feat. Cleaving Axe, once per round when you reduce any enemy to 0 hit points with an axe, you can make a melee basic attack as a free action.
My question is, can I use this together with Swift Charge ( Barbarian feature ). Like, I make a melee basic attack from Cleaving Axe, then charge from Swift Charge? Then can I chose to charge first then use the melee basic attack from Cleaving Axe after that?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

I don't know of any rule that specifically says what order you have to do events triggered by the same thing - so Swift Charge then free MBA should be viable (bar possibly the "no actions after charge" restriction getting in the way - so you may have to do the MBA mid-charge so you don't do it afterwards).
 

I don't know of any rule that specifically says what order you have to do events triggered by the same thing - so Swift Charge then free MBA should be viable (bar possibly the "no actions after charge" restriction getting in the way - so you may have to do the MBA mid-charge so you don't do it afterwards).

No Actions won't get in the way, you can do the triggered free action at the very beginning of the next turn.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top