Trigger Free Action

Rikun

First Post
As Player Handbook released, I have a question.
There is a new epic feat. Cleaving Axe, once per round when you reduce any enemy to 0 hit points with an axe, you can make a melee basic attack as a free action.
My question is, can I use this together with Swift Charge ( Barbarian feature ). Like, I make a melee basic attack from Cleaving Axe, then charge from Swift Charge? Then can I chose to charge first then use the melee basic attack from Cleaving Axe after that?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

I don't know of any rule that specifically says what order you have to do events triggered by the same thing - so Swift Charge then free MBA should be viable (bar possibly the "no actions after charge" restriction getting in the way - so you may have to do the MBA mid-charge so you don't do it afterwards).
 

I don't know of any rule that specifically says what order you have to do events triggered by the same thing - so Swift Charge then free MBA should be viable (bar possibly the "no actions after charge" restriction getting in the way - so you may have to do the MBA mid-charge so you don't do it afterwards).

No Actions won't get in the way, you can do the triggered free action at the very beginning of the next turn.
 

Remove ads

Top