I have read the FAQ on tripping and I am still unclear as to what conditions it may occur under.
Does one need to have a free hand to fulfill the "unarmed" portion of tripping? What about with improved trip?
Does this mean that someone weilding a two-handed sword could not make a trip attempt?
What about someone with a short-sword in each hand? A long sword and a light or heavy shield?
If there are any rules quotations or errata I am missing please direct me to them.
Does one need to have a free hand to fulfill the "unarmed" portion of tripping? What about with improved trip?
Does this mean that someone weilding a two-handed sword could not make a trip attempt?
What about someone with a short-sword in each hand? A long sword and a light or heavy shield?
If there are any rules quotations or errata I am missing please direct me to them.