Twin Strike Resolution

Pick your targets, then roll your dice.

No choosing the second target based upon the first target.

By the 4E system, if you could make the second target after seeing the result of the first attack, the second attack would be a secondary attack, not part of the primary attack.

Carl

So, would you say the attacks both happen at the same time too? We had an issue with this in our game when my ranger was attacking a goblin. I rolled two attacks, one missed, one hit. Would the goblin be-able to shift out of the way of the second attack since the "first" one missed or would he get hit by one, then get to shift since the other missed?

The confusion of attack-reactive/interrupt abilities with simulataneous rolls alone makes me prefer resolving each attack seperately...
 

log in or register to remove this ad

I'd say that Twin Strike's attacks all resolve at exactly the same time (for the sake of easier rules). While it's hard to imagine flavor-wise, especially for ranged attacks, it seems rangers are good enough at attacking two things at the same time that they do so almost instantaneously.

As for your goblin problem, I'd resolve both attacks and then let him shift after either or both of them miss.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top