C czak808 First Post Jul 10, 2007 #1 If a wand has a spell with a range of personal does it only affect the wielder? Can a wand of Shield be used by a thief to place the effect on a fighter?
If a wand has a spell with a range of personal does it only affect the wielder? Can a wand of Shield be used by a thief to place the effect on a fighter?
IanB First Post Jul 10, 2007 #2 Putting a spell into a wand doesn't change the targeting rules for that spell at all.
isoChron First Post Jul 11, 2007 #3 The fighter needs UMD himself to get the benefit of a shield spell. Ring of Spell Storing works better.
The fighter needs UMD himself to get the benefit of a shield spell. Ring of Spell Storing works better.