Warlock's Eldritch Blast

Nonlethal Force

First Post
This may be a really simple - or even stupid - question, but I thought it best to ask and be sure than assume incorrectly.

The Eldritch Blast - assume an basic blast with no other incantations used with it - is a standard action to attack, right? I didn't see this put forth in the Complete Arcane very clearly, but if I missed it please let me know. I don't ask this with concern about itteritive attacks. I ask about this more or less because of movement concerns. So, I suppose my real question is if a warlock uses their eldritch blast - can they also use a move action or are they limited to a 5 foot step?

I have been assuming the eldritch blast is roughly equivalent to acasting a spell with 1 standard action as casting time. Correct?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Nevermind. Murphy's law rules once again. No sooner do I hit submit than I read the words on p. 7 of Complete Arcane that it is a standard action that provokes an Attack of Opportunity.

Thanks anyway - sorry to waste everyone's time.
 

[fake snarky voice]
Oh... Good job. I went to all the trouble to click on the link to this thread ....
[/fake snarky voice]

Yes... as you have discovered, the eldritch blast is a standard action which provokes attacks of opportunity. Its nice to see that folks can sometimes solve their own problems, anyway...

Later
silver
 


Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top