D&D 5E Whisper Padlock Build Feedback

WASDHammer

Explorer
I am new to multiclassing, so looking for some feedback on a potential build I'm considering for my campaign. We are expected to go to level 15, so I will not have access to high level spells or capstones anyways.

My idea is to build a Greatsword wielding Whisper Padlock (Vengeance Paladin 6/Warlock 3/College of Whispers Bard 6).

Javik (Whisper Padlock)

My rationale is to create gain a sustained smite (or smite-like) ability vs. outright single-target Nova damage. With the Paladin 6, I am gaining extra attack, Divine Smite, and Vow of Emnity. The Warlock 3 will give me more of a SAD build which helps make up for the loss of an ASI, while also allowing for some sustained ranged cantrip dmg (eldritch blast), and using my CHA modifier for my greatsword (Improved Pact Weapon). It also gives me access to Shield, Armor of Agathys for survivability, and the dreaded Darkness/Devil's site if I so choose.

But the real draw for me was the 2-2nd level pact spell slots that refresh on a short rest from the Warlock, plus 5 bardic inspirations that ALSO renew on short rest that can be used to essentially add a bardic smite for 3d6 on every hit (once per turn). That is SEVEN smites I can essentially use that refresh on a short rest!

The downside is clearly missing out on 4th/5th level spells if I was to do a pure Paladin (Find Greater Steed, Banishment, Death Ward), Warlock (Shadow of Moil/Hold Monster), or even Bard (Polymorph, Greater Invisibility), but my total spell slots feel very favorable vs. my alternatives, leaving all that smiting goodness:

• Pure Paladin (level 15) 4/3/3/2/0
  • Padlock (Paladin 6/Warlock 9) 4/2/-/-/2
  • Whisper Padlock (Paladin 6/Warlock 3/Bard 6) 4/5 (3+2 pact)/3/3/1 + 5 Bardic Inspirations (Physic Blades - 3d6 damage per inspiration by lvl 15) totaling 21 smiting slots (7 on short rest).