Why, oh why...

WarlockLord said:
I dunno. It seems that improbable multiclass thing got to choose the order, why can't I?

You can choose when the +4 from Practiced Spellcaster is added, but you can't choose to break the other rules. Specifically, the two facts that the -3 and the +1d6 caster level modifiers from Wild Mage happen at the same time, and the fact that PS cannot raise your caster level above your character's total level. The examples in the FAQ are pretty explicit about this.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Luke,

Not sure about that so much as I like random effects with my magic. :p ;)

*also proves to Warlock lord if he wants a caster level increase he needs something else to do it with. :p *
 

Remove ads

Top