clearstream
(He, Him)
Interesting. Do you have a reference you can point me to?
I took a quick look, but can't find it right now. It's buried in threads on the WotC board and I've no idea which one. I'd be the last to blame you if you decided to await proof.
By way of conspiring evidence, the FAQ notes that
4. If a power allows me to move myself or another creature a certain distance, must whatever’s being moved go the full distance?
No, these numbers are maximums; whomever controls the power can choose a lesser distance if desired.
That's not movement, and lesser distance could even mean 'some distance, and less' rather than 'any amount less down to zero', of course.
BTW if a trap read 'triggers after you've finished moving' then the DM would be right to let it trigger at the end of a player's movement.
-vk