• The VOIDRUNNER'S CODEX is coming! Explore new worlds, fight oppressive empires, fend off fearsome aliens, and wield deadly psionics with this comprehensive boxed set expansion for 5E and A5E!

The Star Wars Iconic Characters and the Lords of the Expanse: Hunting Grounds (cont.)

Pbartender

First Post
THE STAR WARS ICONIC CHARACTERS
AND THE LORDS OF THE EXPANSE

When last we left the STAR WARS ICONIC CHARACTERS, they had narrowly escaped the invasion of NABOO by TRADE FEDERATION forces. After a harrowing encounter with space pirates on a jungle planet, they found their way to TAPANI SECTOR. There they rejoined their friend, DEEL SUROOL, and came under the protection and employ of LADY AGATHA of HOUSE CADRIAAN, the great aunt of ARANI KORDEN.

Our heroes have been sent to the VOR-CAL, the annual ceremonial feast and hunt, to uncover a suspected plot by the TRADE FEDERATION to disrupt shipping along the SHAPANI BYPASS.

~~~~

A few days and several hyperspace jumps later...

The Redline eases its way out of hyperspace above the typically mottled green planet of Vycinyth. However, unlike most planets of such desirable environment, a sensor scan quickly reveals that the planet is almost entirely uninhabited. A handful of luxury space yachts are detected entering or leaving orbit, and only a single space station, an enormous skyhook, "Vycinyth on High", hangs above the pristine planet.

As the skyhook's traffic controllers direct Rorworr and Kelko to their designated docking bay, Arani takes a moment to look over the items Deel had entrusted her with.

The datapad contains information and dossiers on all the participants of this year's Vor-Cal. They can be summed up as follows...

The Attendees of This Year's Vor-Cal: