AV2 "Eldritch Panopoly" Magic Item Set

Istar

First Post
Okay question here on how to interpret this item set and how far my Rogue can take it.

1. He will use the "Rebuking Bracers" to be able to Teleport target on a critical, good for a Daggermaster (And good for Half Elf one with Twin Strike).

2. He also wants to weild another item in the set which is the "Blade of the Eldritch Knight". Its a heavy blade but a rogue can "Weild it" in main hand and have his dagger in his offhand.

The reason for this is simply.
When you crit with the "Rebuking Bracers" on and with a melee attack, you can also daze the target if you are "Weilding" the Eldritch blade, note that it says you dont have to be attacking with it.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Okay back, the wife interupted me.

So any reason why he cant do this ??

Next Question:

The sets properties says that if you have 2 items when you "use a teleportation power" you can use a minor action to teleport as many squares as you have items - when you crit.

Does "Teleport the target" using the bracers, constitute using a "teleportation power"
 

Difficult to say without carefully reading the actual language used. Care to reproduce the actual rules text so we don't have to look it up?
 

Difficult to say without carefully reading the actual language used. Care to reproduce the actual rules text so we don't have to look it up?

I dont really know if any rule applies to say you cant do this, as characters can weild any weapon they want regardless of profficiency.

I have quoted from the items descriptions, but am not sure if my interpretation is correct and I dont know anything about teleportation powers, It looks like this set is designed for a Swordmage and I assume they can do a bit of teleporting ?
 

Okay question here on how to interpret this item set and how far my Rogue can take it.

1. He will use the "Rebuking Bracers" to be able to Teleport target on a critical, good for a Daggermaster (And good for Half Elf one with Twin Strike).

2. He also wants to weild another item in the set which is the "Blade of the Eldritch Knight". Its a heavy blade but a rogue can "Weild it" in main hand and have his dagger in his offhand.

The reason for this is simply.
When you crit with the "Rebuking Bracers" on and with a melee attack, you can also daze the target if you are "Weilding" the Eldritch blade, note that it says you dont have to be attacking with it.

I don't have the actual quote, but quite soon after 4th edition was released it was clarified that wielding was defined as attacking with a weapon. Simply carrying a weapon is not wielding it
 

I don't have the actual quote, but quite soon after 4th edition was released it was clarified that wielding was defined as attacking with a weapon. Simply carrying a weapon is not wielding it

I believe it was actually said the you have to be able to attack with it. So you aren't wielding it if you are holding in your shield hand, but you are wielding if you are "holding" two weapons as long as it is possible to make an attack with it.
 

I believe it was actually said the you have to be able to attack with it. So you aren't wielding it if you are holding in your shield hand, but you are wielding if you are "holding" two weapons as long as it is possible to make an attack with it.

Why this works with Daggermasters as daggers can be off-hand weapons.
 

I believe it was actually said the you have to be able to attack with it. So you aren't wielding it if you are holding in your shield hand, but you are wielding if you are "holding" two weapons as long as it is possible to make an attack with it.

From the official FAQ:

12. Rogue weapon talent requires you to “wield” a particular weapon. What does this mean?

Wielding means you must be using that weapon in the attack. Merely holding it while you attack with another weapon isn’t enough to qualify for any bonuses that result.​
 

From the official FAQ:

12. Rogue weapon talent requires you to “wield” a particular weapon. What does this mean?

Wielding means you must be using that weapon in the attack. Merely holding it while you attack with another weapon isn’t enough to qualify for any bonuses that result.

What Mr. Bean does "use a teleportation power" mean ?
 


Remove ads

Top