Can I put an orb on a staff?


log in or register to remove this ad


Okay seriously. I think the way it goes is you pick one implement and that's it. So there's no reason you can't glue an orb to a staff, but you'll only gain the benefit of your chosen implement. At least that's how I'd rule it.
 

As is said throughout the books. Change the fluff. If your character concept says beardy wizard with staff. Allow him to have a staff as the implement but use all the rules for orbs. As long a it is only fluff who cares?:)
 

Yeah, I'd say so long as you're somehow in physical contact with the orb (orb-staff-hand) it should work. And if you take staff as a Second Implement in paragon levels, that'd be cool too.
 






Remove ads

Top