airwalkrr
Adventurer
DarkJester said:As above, can you have a Empowered Empowered Fireball? If you can, how would that math work? I'd assume 1.5+1.5 = Spell Damage x2, as per the D&D multiplying rules.
My interpretation of the metamagic rules (and D&D in general) is that if a benefit is not explicitly described, you cannot do it. So if a metamagic feat only describes you being able to apply it once, then I interpret that to mean that you can only apply it once. A good example is the difference between Extend Spell and Heighten Spell. Extend only lists doubling as a benefit, whereas Heighten effectively states that the sky is the limit.