Magus_Jerel, is that you?
An "effect" is not just a technical definition, but an English word. In this context, "same effect more than once" is clearly referring to whatever it is a spell does, regardless of the words of art used to define it within the technical framework of the ruleset. This should be obvious by how the rule EXPLICITLY uses words like "area" and "target" to indicate its intended scope.
Are we having fun yet?
Scion said:Now look at the correct part. "Same Effect More than Once in Different Strengths:"
An "effect" is not just a technical definition, but an English word. In this context, "same effect more than once" is clearly referring to whatever it is a spell does, regardless of the words of art used to define it within the technical framework of the ruleset. This should be obvious by how the rule EXPLICITLY uses words like "area" and "target" to indicate its intended scope.
Come up with a relevant rule for what you want to argue.
Are we having fun yet?