CG vs. LE: Chaotic Good is Victorious!

PJSlavner:[sblock]If a charmed or summoned creature enters a state where it would normally be 'defeated', it should be teleported out. Otherwise its body becomes another arena obstacle, which was not the intent of the rules. Note that the VZ area is not dispelled unless a main opponent is defeated.[/sblock]
 

log in or register to remove this ad



Hold everything. Mods: [sblock]
Gansk said:
Note that the VZ area is not dispelled unless a main opponent is defeated.
Note that Trundra was defeated by being charmed and was within the VZ. Since she was no longer main opponent, she doesn't get teleported out before the area effect greater dispel magic. That means that there's a chance (a good one) that the charm would be dispelled as the new opponent entered.

Right?[/sblock]
 





Everyone but Evilhalfling[sblock]It looks like we have to perform a major rewind.

In round 446, Tule charmed Trundra. As Trundra in the Victory Zone when defeated, there should have been a greater dispel magic check to see if the charm was dispelled. Gansk rolled the dispel check, and the charm was dispelled.

So, what we have is this:

Big Johann shows up to lead off round 447, and holds action until he can see some evidence of where Tule is.

Trundra is next in round 447, but is not charmed.

Ugulu, you have to give us Trundra's action in round 447. After you give Trundra's action, I will have to tell Evilhalfling something.[/sblock]
 

Mods[sblock]Suggestion: since it's such a big reverse, let's just put it in the open so EH knows what's up. As for Trundra, I think she's 2 or 3 rounds from another lightning breath, and if she's smart enough to realize how the dispel saved her, she'd stay in the VZ and hopes to get a bite at Tule...who, I presume, will not be dropping his invisibility.[/sblock]
 

Remove ads

Top