Animal
First Post
hello, folks. need some help with the rules here.
a prone characters wants to crawl forward. i tell him, that he can crawl as a move action for 5-feet. he activates his boots of haste and says that his land movememnt speed is now doubled.
i felt that it was wrong. after the game i looked up my books but i couldn't find there anything that proves him wrong. it's written in haste spell description that land movement is doubled and i couldn't find a refutation for crawling being a land movement. maybe i;m looking in the wrong book or maybe i was wrong after all?
a prone characters wants to crawl forward. i tell him, that he can crawl as a move action for 5-feet. he activates his boots of haste and says that his land movememnt speed is now doubled.
i felt that it was wrong. after the game i looked up my books but i couldn't find there anything that proves him wrong. it's written in haste spell description that land movement is doubled and i couldn't find a refutation for crawling being a land movement. maybe i;m looking in the wrong book or maybe i was wrong after all?