log in or register to remove this ad

 

Divine Metamagic and Sorcerers

theredrobedwizard

First Post
In my game, one of the players is a Cleric 4/Sorcerer 2. One of his feats is Divine Metamagic (Empower Spell). Can he use Divine Metamagic to Empower spells he knows off his Sorcerer list? As as added question, when he does this, does it still take the normal Full Round Action that any Sorcerer casting a Metamagic enhanced Spell does?

The wording of the feat seems to support the player. Just looking for some further input.

Thanks in advance,
-TRRW
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Erywin

First Post
I just read the errata for Complete Divine, it states that you can only use Divine Metamagic on Divine Spells.

*deletes the rest of the stuff he had written*
 

mikebr99

Explorer
From the errata...

CD errata 09102004 said:
Page 80: Divine Metamagic feat
The boldface text needs to be added to the Benefit
paragraph of the feat description:
When you take this feat, choose a metamagic feat that
you have
. This feat applies only to that metamagic feat.
As a free action, you can take the energy from turning
or rebuking undead and use it to apply a metamagic feat
to divine spells that you know. . . .
Mike
 

moritheil

First Post
Erywin said:
I just read the errata for Complete Divine, it states that you can only use Divine Metamagic on Divine Spells.

*deletes the rest of the stuff he had written*

Which just means that you need Southern Magician.

See, all these pesky bars to raw power can be handled with sufficient knowledge. :p
 

Level Up!

An Advertisement

Advertisement4

Top