Rhun
First Post
I would rule that it is a Move Action if the character actually has to take the backpack off of his back. I would rule that it is a Free Action if the character merely had a bag or pack slung over his shoulder.
FWIW, I would think that the only tactically "smart" way to carry a heavy load out of a dungeon (loot, for example) would be to sling it over your shoulder so you could drop it quickly if the need arises.
FWIW, I would think that the only tactically "smart" way to carry a heavy load out of a dungeon (loot, for example) would be to sling it over your shoulder so you could drop it quickly if the need arises.