Elrik_DarkFury
First Post
So, PS, what was your final decision/ruling?I am still curious to see what happened.
__________________
The Wizard
__________________
The Wizard
If someone is in someone elses pocket (etc) they must make their own ST but are treated as if having improved cover i.e. +4 to save and no damage if they succeed.
The druid, while in the pocket, was effectively an object on the Rogue's body. No different than if it were a gold piece, an emerald or anything else the Rogue in question might have had in there.The different rules for objects and creatures are so that you do not have to make dozens of saving throws each time a fireball comes at you.
Even if someone had x-ray vision and cast a Charm Person at the druid, the spell would still not work. You still have to have a line of effect. Line of sight is one thing, line of effect is another. It'd be no different than targeting the druid with Magic Missile even if you could see him. No line of effect to the target.if the druid in the pocket was targeted by Charm Person (say you had a way to see him), you would not be ruling that he was an object.
It didn't have to be. The pocket was never exposed to the fire (ala Evasion). The pocket never took damage from the fire. So its ridiculous that any of the pocket's contents would take damage from the fire.A pocket may be solid, but it is not a barrier against fire.
Perhaps. But in this case, the fire never touched the clothing in question to begin with. So, your point here is irrelevant. And since there is no "microwave fireball" (there's an idea!), containers still have to be destroyed before contents can be damaged, even if the container is made of cloth or leather.A person wearing head to foot clothing will not be protected by a Fireball spell because he is completely covered in clothing.
Did the rules tell you it didn't make sense to them?Your "rules arguments" do not make sense according to the rules.
robberbaron said:In "the old days", your items had to make saves if you failed yours. As far as I am concerned, that still holds true now.
Krinkle said:In 2E our high level Priest of Oghma failed a Breath Weapon save. He left the fight with 1) his crow bar 2) a quill pen. A naked priest running around shaking a feather at a dragon is a funny site.