Full Discipline ... what the?

You have the following powers:

Technique A
at-will Full discipline
Standard action chop A
move action jump A


Technique B
encounter Full discipline
Standard action chop B
move action jump B

You cannot do the following:
chop A, jump B (you cannot mix two full discipline powers in a round without spending an action point)

jump B, jump B (jump B is expended after the first jump, because B is an encounter power)

chop B, action point, chop B (chop B is expended after the first chop, because B is an encounter power)

You CAN do the following:
jump A, jump A (A is an at-will, so jump A is not expended, and you're not mixing two full disciplines)

chop A, action point, chop A (A is an at-will, so chop A is not expended)

chop A, action point, chop B (you can use two different full disciplines because you spent an action point)

jump B, chop B, action point, chop A (you can use two different full disciplines because you spent an action point)

jump B, action point, chop A, chop B (you can use two different full disciplines because you spent an action point)
 
Last edited:

log in or register to remove this ad


You have the following powers:
jump B, action point, chop A, chop B (you can use two different full disciplines because you spent an action point)

Not sure on this one. The wording for using an action point states that you "switch" disciplines. I take that to mean it closes the door on A and opens B.

I think you could:
jump B, chop B, action point, Chop A (as you listed), or
jump B, action point, chop A, Chop A (switching disciplines early to use both standard actions for chop A)
 

Ahhh. Gotcha.

So the wording "You can use the techniques in whatever order you like during a round, and you can use one of the techniques and not the other during a particular round"

Can doesnt imply an exclusive OR (XOR) meaning one or the other, its that you can use one OR the other OR both. All makes sense now!

One biut of wording...

Thanks all for the contributations
 


Not sure on this one. The wording for using an action point states that you "switch" disciplines. I take that to mean it closes the door on A and opens B.

I think you could:
jump B, chop B, action point, Chop A (as you listed), or
jump B, action point, chop A, Chop A (switching disciplines early to use both standard actions for chop A)

Ah, that's what I get for not actually reading the exact rule. If the wording is as you say, then I would consider your interpretation the correct one.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top