General Discussion Thread VIII

Status
Not open for further replies.
Bront said:
Probably a better question for the rules section, but...

1) I'd say no, as it's a natural ability, not a enhanced ability the feat augments.

The power does say that your claws are natural weapons for all purposes, or something to that effect. Also, I asked these questions here because I wanted to know specifically how they would work in LEW.

Bront said:
2) Not sure, since in theory you can multi-attack with your two hands, so I'd say, probably.

I believe that one of the pre-requisites for Multiattack is "Must have three or more natural weapons". I think that two claw attacks and a bite attack qualify, but I want to be sure.

Bront said:
3) I'd say you probably could use either as primary, but you have to declair one only, and the other is secondary, but they can swap.

I haven't looked over the Bite of the Wolf power to see if it is always treated as a secondary attack. If it isn't, then my question still stands.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

After going over the powers list, I discovered (much to my surprise) that Claws of the Beast cannot be combined with any other attacks.

Also, Bite of the Wolf is considered primary only if it is the only attack you make that round. If you combine it with other weapons/attacks, it is treated as secondary.

So that answers one of my questions, but the first two still stand. Can any of the judges shed some light on it?
 
Last edited:

LEW goes by the RAW, so if you ask in the rules section, that answer is good here.

Rystil had an answer that seemed to work. However, since you can't use Claws with any other attack, I would assume that you can't multi-attack with it as per the spell.
 

Bront said:
LEW goes by the RAW, so if you ask in the rules section, that answer is good here.

Rystil had an answer that seemed to work. However, since you can't use Claws with any other attack, I would assume that you can't multi-attack with it as per the spell.

I'll post the questions in the Rules section then, I hadn't realized the interpretations from there were valid here.
 

IcyCool said:
I'll post the questions in the Rules section then, I hadn't realized the interpretations from there were valid here.
Yup :)

Wasn't trying to give you the runaround, more a better place to get the answer.
 

Bront said:
Yup :)

Wasn't trying to give you the runaround, more a better place to get the answer.

Meh, I know how I'd rule it as a GM, and as far as I can tell it would be completely RAW. However, I can see how someone else would interpret it. I'm not looking for "is it possible" so much as "how will it be done in LEW?"
 



Already got one Yes, but can I direct judges to the adendum/clairification of the Outrider here? Just fixing the L3 power.
 

BTW, I assume that once Festival of Helina hits 1200 posts, I should create a new thread for it? Or how much leway do I have with that?
 

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top