GMW and "same location"

Kershek

Sci-Fi Newshound
Greater Magic Weapon says that it can make 50 arrows, bolts or bullets magical. But they must all be of the same type and in the same location ala quiver. Now, does this later restriction apply for the casting, or period? IE, can you cast GMW on a quiver of 50 bolts and then distribute them out to a group of people?
 

log in or register to remove this ad


I agree; location should only be relevant at cast time. Otherwise, what happens when you fire the first arrow? Do the other 49 lose their enchantment?
 

Ok, I'm now thinking that statement was made so that you couldn't cast it once in battle and have it affect 5 different quivers of arrows on people standing around you in the battlefield. But with it being hours per day, that doesn't seem to be a very likely scenario.
 

It should probably say "in contact with each other" or something similar. It's not really intended to be much of a restriction, my opinion. I guess, to keep with tradition, it should say "50 units of ammunition, no two of which can be more than 1' apart."

-The Souljourner
 


Kershek said:
I guess you would have to take arrows and bolts out of a Quiver of Ehlonna before casting it, yes?

Remember this simple rule: FIRST cast GMW, THEN put in quiver.


Hong "just like socks and shoes" Ooi
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top