Good 8, Evil 9 - Evil wins the Exhibition!

The win is 4 rounds, the draw is 5 rounds. I see round 34, 35, 36, and 37 as four rounds, right? Maybe I'm just not understanding something, which wouldn't be the first time. :)

Even if Hurrycane lands in the VZ in round 38, it won't be a full round when Hald acts in the bottom of 38 (unless they knock Hald out of the VZ somehow).

In any case, Hald will take a different action if a win will not occur in 37 or by default in 38.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

The clock started ticking at the beginning of round 35, so Hurrycane needs to be there by the end of round 38. Once he's there, he needs to stay there for at least one full round to get the clock to reset. The intent of the one full round is to negate actions that have the creature touch the VZ but leave in the same round. I need to find a better way to explain the rule so that four rounds is not interpreted to mean 3.5 rounds.

Greybar:[sblock]The wall will be along the line that I described, so it will be the western edge of the squares that I listed. The typical convention for spells is to actually indicate the points on the grid, not use the "SW corner rule" and then extrapolate the area of effect. You're correct to assume that Hald should notice a disruption to his blindsense.[/sblock]
 
Last edited:

For Hald:
[sblock]
On Hurrycane's turn, Hald notices that his blindsense is blocked by a wall on the western edges of the squares from 115N45E to 85N45E. The wall is 20 feet tall, and is transparent to his visual senses, but opaque to his blindsense. (i.e. wall of force...)
[/sblock]

Hald's move for the bottom of round 37!
 

So, if Hurrycane lands in the VZ on his turn then the 4-round clock is reset? Or, must Hurrycane remain in the VZ until his turn next round? Hald's action depends upon it.
 



You're probably used to Huge or better dragon sizes, so...
[sblock]
Hald probably knows the reach of his breath weapon really well, and he estimates that the birdman is about 95 ft away and his breath weapon will only go 80 feet. Note that the avoral is at +30z, but even flat-line distance is 85ft.
[/sblock]
(Still Bottom of Round 37)
 

Rassafrassin' Large-not-Gargantuan dragons...

Hald steps west 5ft like before, drops the darkness like before, and then casts a spell.
[sblock] true strike [/sblock]
 


Squawk will concentrate.

[sblock]Target Hald with dispel magic. Does the darkness penetrate the wall of force (Hald may not notice)? Hurrycane greater teleports to 95N40E. Lothir casts chill touch on his other claw.[/sblock]
 

Remove ads

Top