Patryn of Elvenshae
First Post
Shin Okada said:That doesn't work. Scrolls are either arcane or divine. And a cleric can only use divine scrolls. Now, by the rule, whether a scroll is arcane or divine is depend on the caster. Thus, if a wizard has a scribe scroll feat and a cleric provides, say, cure light wounds spell, you will have a divine scroll of cure light wounds, which only bard (or other arcane caster with cure light wounds in their class list) can use.
In the immortal words of Imoen, "Yer all buffle-headed."

The type of scroll depends on who the creator, not the particular person supplying any of the prerequisites.
The item creation feat and the spell to be scribed are separate prerequisites.
Thus, either the cleric or the wizard may be designated as the item's creator. If it's the wizard, you end up with an Arcane scroll of Cure Light Wounds (useable, as you say, by bards). If the the cleric is the item's creator, you end up with a Divine scroll of Cure Light Wounds (useable by clerics, rangers, druids, and paladins).
The creator pays the experience point cost of scribing.
EDIT: Alternatively, "what Nail said."