In the .would this be evil? thread a secondary topic seems to be a recurring issue.
When someone attacks to subdue and rolls a critical hit, should there be any chance of killing the target?
[edit: the relevant quote from the post]
Before the prev. thread I thought the answer was pretty cut and dried, but there seems to be a disagreement going on so I thought I’d open it up for general discussion.
When someone attacks to subdue and rolls a critical hit, should there be any chance of killing the target?
[edit: the relevant quote from the post]
[edit]Balgus said:
You hit her with the back of your sword to subdue her, but crits. the DM rules that you hit her so hard that she is bludgeopned to death.
Before the prev. thread I thought the answer was pretty cut and dried, but there seems to be a disagreement going on so I thought I’d open it up for general discussion.
Last edited: