hymn of resurgence question

talarei07

First Post
this is prolly answered somewhere but i cant seem to find it. if i use a power that deals no damage such as hymn of resurgence with a magic holy symbol and roll a crit would it then deal 1d6 damage?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Well, the wording states that this is 'extra' damage, which would imply that it's only applied if there is damage in the first place, otherwise it wouldn't be extra to anything.

But then again, that's a pretty obtuse ruling based on one word, so I wouldn't take that as gospel.

I think this is really a case best served by RAI. A power that does no damage seems obviously intended to do no damage, period. Critting, therefore, means nothing.
 


Enchanted Trinkets Complete

Recent & Upcoming Releases

Remove ads

Top