Hypersmurf said:
No, no, no! Not in 3.5. It's a two-handed weapon, that you're using in one hand.
drnuncheon said:
...except that Monkey Grip isn't in 3.5, so it's a two-handed weapon that you're using in two hands.
3.5 really does clear these things up!
J
No more problems with Persistent Spell either
Wippit Guud said:Going over creatures in the MM 3.5 who would use two-handed weapons in one hand - giants and ogres mainly - it would appear that even though they weild them one-handed, they're gaining the 1.5 strength bonus to the weapon damage.
I personally don't find the rules that confusing. Two hands on the weapon = 2 x PA damage (unless it's a light weapon). The comma before the "or" in the power attack description is what's confusing -- but I read the feat to be based on how the weapon is wielded, not the type of weapon.