malraux said:Option 2 is really just Monster 1 moves, then readies an attack triggered by his mates moving close. Then M2 moves and readies an attack triggered by the last guy moving. M3 moves, which triggers the two readied attack actions, which resets the first two monsters' initiatives to right before M3, which is where it was already. Then M3 attacks. So its legit, at least within 3e rules. 4e might work differently with readied actions.
edit: weird, I didn't see the ninjas, but obviously they were here.