Wasn't sure if this belongs in Rules, or House Rules. I do not own Savage Species, (cannot put money down for it any time soon), and I could not find the answer to my question in the DMG. If I start a campaign with eighth level characters, with a point buy system, they'll get an additional 2 ability points per the PHB, p10. If I'm allowing Minotaur characters, who have an ECL of 8, should they also get 2 extra ability points, or is that already built into their ECL? Don't know if there's a clear cut answer, but I'd appreciate opinions.
Thanks.
Thanks.