D&D 5E My Modified Ranger

I have been using the following modification to Ranger for a couple years. It has been quite successful without being dopey, so I am sharing it. Obviously, this is a house rule. Don't want to use it? Don't! Want to change it? Do! Here are my modifications:

Natural Explorer:
You can choose another type of favored terrain whenever you gain the Ability Score Improvement feature as a Ranger.

Spells of 1st Level and Higher:
You prepare the list of ranger spells that are available for you to cast, choosing from the ranger spell list. When you do so, choose a number of spells equal to your Wisdom modifer + half your ranger level. The spells must be of a level for which you have spell slots. You can also change your list of prepared spells when you finish a long rest. Preparing a new list of ranger spells requires time spent in meditation: at least 1 minute per spell level for each spell on your list.

Hide in Plain Sight:
Removed the moving restriction.

Hunter Spells
You gain access to additional spells at 3rd, 5th, 9th, 13th, and 17th level. Once you gain a Hunter Spell, it counts as a ranger spell for you but doesn’t count against the spells you can prepare.

Ranger LevelSpell
3rdHunter’s Mark
5thMirror Image
9thElemental Weapon
13thHallucinatory Terrain
17thTree Stride

Animal companion: