In my game, a shadow just rolled a natch 20 on its incorporeal touch attack, which does 1d6 Str damage.
I couldn't figure out if that's a threat, so I rolled a threat check and got another natch 20.
Ugh. Then I rolled damage -- the PC is going down and becoming a shadow (essentially dying) if the crit is legit, and lives if it is not.
Anybody know the official rule?
Thanks!
I couldn't figure out if that's a threat, so I rolled a threat check and got another natch 20.
Ugh. Then I rolled damage -- the PC is going down and becoming a shadow (essentially dying) if the crit is legit, and lives if it is not.
Anybody know the official rule?
Thanks!