No more paralyzed condition?

How about looking at the 'pinned' condition?

Is there a pinned condition in 4E? I haven't found it yet.

From what I can tell, immobilized means you can't move. Ghoul attacks stun when attacking an immobilized contact.

But immobilized is a joke. You can attack and do everything you normally can do save move when immobilized. Even when grabbed up by a creature you can swing full force with your battle axe or do whatever you could normally do to attack and escape.

Unless you know of some rule to the contrary? Do you mean restrained? I just noticed the restrained condition. When exactly does that apply? I have not noticed many monsters or combat actions that cause a person to be restrained.
 
Last edited:

log in or register to remove this ad

He probably meant restrained.

Restrained can happen when you're tied up, swallowed, or trapped in ice, hit by a beholder's Hold ray, pinned to the ground by a trident, etc. There aren't a lot of monsters that restrain you, but they're there. Most of them (except the swallowers) only last one turn or are save ends.
 

That's why powers give a save every round, I believe.

It's not an automatic rule.

Furthermore, there aren't very many powers that stun and require a save - most of them are a single round stun at most.

It sounds like the OP might be considering the re-addition of 3e style paralysing monsters. I was merely warning against doing so.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top