D&D 5E [OCC] Against the Slavelords PBP

The beast obeys your commands as best it can. It takes its turn on your initiative, though it doesn't take an action unless you command it to. On your turn, you can verbally command the beast where to move (no action required by you). You can use your action to verbally command it to take the Attack, Dash, Disengage, Dodge, or Help action. Once you have the Extra Attack feature, you can make one weapon attack yourself when you command the beast to take the Attack action.

If you are incapacitated or absent, the beast acts on its own, focusing on protecting you and itself. The beast never requires your command to use its reaction, such as when making an opportunity attack.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

I'm not sure if I get to add my proficiency bonus to this roll. The rules listed in the wizard class doesn't mention it, but both examples it gives right after the rules text includes the proficiency bonus. I'm rolling right now without the bonus.

[roll0]

I'll try to get an IC post up tonight. Tomorrow is going to be a busy day for me though.
 


Editing with spell now... but she is casting...

Evard’s black tentacles
4th-level conjuration
Casting Time: 1 action
Range: 90 feet
Components: V, S, M (a piece of tentacle from a giant octopus or a giant squid)
Duration: Concentration, up to 1 minute

Squirming, ebony tentacles fill a 20-foot square on ground that you can see within range. For the duration, these tentacles turn the ground in the area into difficult terrain.

When a creature enters the affected area for the first time on a turn or starts its turn there, the creature must succeed on a Dexterity saving throw or take 3d6 bludgeoning damage and be restrained by the tentacles until the spell ends. A creature that starts its turn in the area and is already restrained by the tentacles takes 3d6 bludgeoning damage.

A creature restrained by the tentacles can use its action to make a Strength or Dexterity check (its choice) against your spell save DC. On a success, it frees itself.


She is targeting the square just outside the doorway and it will affect Levanna, Tirion, Quellathe and Naeris. At the start of your turn you need to make a Dexterity save (Tirion is at disadvantage because of the Poison). Her spell saving throw DC are 13.
 

Thanks, KahlessNestor, for the PHB reference! Sorry not to post back sooner. Got the kids well and then I got sick. I managed to keep an eye on the IC thread despite my fever loopiness, but forgot to check OCC regularly. (notifications aren't working for me at the moment)
 

Question about the next round: Naeris is stuck, Q made her save; can I roll for N's save first next round, and decide on Q's actions based on that result, or do you want me to commit to her actions before making N's roll?
 





Remove ads

Top