Liquidsabre
Explorer
Patryn of Elvenshae said:If, in fact, the creator had to be the one with the Item Creation feat, this line:
would be written much differently. Since it does not specify that you need the Item Creation feat in order to be considered the item's creator, ruling so takes you beyond the RAW.
And, really, is it actually a bad thing that the party Wizard can help the party Cleric scribe some scrolls of CLW and Neutralize Poison?
That's odd, I'd think that the text shouldn't need to specify that only characters with the necessary Item Creation feat meet the requirements for being considered a "creator" when the text for *all* Item Creation feats state: "You can create..." Characters without the appropriate Item Creation feat cannot create, and hence, cannot be designated a "creator" when cooperating in the crafting of a magic item.
Either way, it's definately a weak rules point and very much needs to be addressed for clarity.