Bonedagger
First Post
AGGEMAM said:
It actually says 'one 5 foot step' in a round, not 'a 5 foot step' in one round which makes all the difference.
No it doesn't. It doesn't say "in a round". [Not in that connection anyway. ]
Last edited:
AGGEMAM said:
It actually says 'one 5 foot step' in a round, not 'a 5 foot step' in one round which makes all the difference.
Bonedagger said:
No it doesn't. It doesn't say "in a round".
PHB, page 121
If you move no actual distance in a round, you can take one 5-foot step ...
AGGEMAM said:
Yes, it does.
AGGEMAM said:Besides the FAQ actually says that you cannot take more than one 5-foot step per round, regardless of haste. It is on page 46.
Bonedagger said:What do that have to do with what it say on page 117 and 121?
Zhure said:"If you move no actual distance in a round (commonly because you have swapped your move for one or more move-equivalent actions), you can take one 5-foot step either before, during, or after the action."
Seems almost impossible to argue that. One 5-foot step per round. Anything more, as shown from page 117 isn't a five-foot step and it becomes regular movement which doesn't prevent AoO's.
AGGEMAM said:
Well, the D&D FAQ overrules the PHB in every way. Period.
Bonedagger said:
... It does say that you can only take one 5-foot steep per round.
It is just so unclear that you have to combine the text on page 117 and 121. None of those pages does on their own make it clear.
So it doesn't say it both places. It doesn't say it one of the places. It only say it if you read the two texts combined.
I can understand if Beerf got pissed with their [Edit: your] answers.
Bonedagger said:
A move-equivalent action is an action. A standard action is an action. A Move-equivalent + Standard + Move-equivalent are 3 actions.