Podcast #263: RPG Writer Pay Rates

Morrus, Peter, and Jessica talk about pay rates for writers in the RPG industry.

This week, Morrus, Peter, and Jessica talk about pay rates for writers in the RPG industry. In the news, free Baldur’s Gate Gazetteer from D&D Beyond, Matthew Lillard launches D&D-themed bourbon, details released for Assassin’s Creed RPG from CMON, and more! Plus a brand new sketch about what makes an appropriate battlecry.

MUTRTLogoWide.jpg


Subscribe on iTunes | Google Play | YouTube | TuneIn | Stitcher | Blubrry | Podbean | Spotify | Android

News

Baldur’s Gate Gazetteer Free on D&D Beyond https://www.enworld.org/threads/d-d-beyond-offers-a-free-baldurs-gate-gazetteer.699423/

Matthew Lillard launches D&D-themed bourbon https://www.enworld.org/threads/beadle-grimms-matthew-lillard-launches-d-d-themed-bourbon.699454/

The Merry Mushmen The Merry Mushmen

Sneak Peak of Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk https://www.enworld.org/threads/sneak-peak-of-phandelver-and-below-the-shattered-obelisk.699396/

Beth Rimmels reviews The Practically complete Guide to Dragons https://www.enworld.org/threads/the-practically-complete-guide-to-dragons-review.699385/

Assassin’s Creed TTRPG https://www.enworld.org/threads/cmon-releases-details-on-assassins-creed-ttrpg.699453/

The Witcher RPG hiatus https://www.enworld.org/threads/r-t...-the-witcher-and-a-new-secret-project.699452/

Play Renegade public event promotional program https://www.enworld.org/threads/ren...nces-new-public-event-support-program.699458/

Meal Train fundraiser for Meguey Baker and family Meal Train for The Baker Family

SOE Sourcebook from Russell Phillips Kickstarter pre-launch page https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/russellphillips/soe-sourcebook

The Codex of Worlds for Monster of the Week from Evil Hat https://www.enworld.org/threads/the...sed-for-evil-hats-monster-of-the-week.699459/

Puzzling Encounters for 5e from EN Publishing on Kickstarter now https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/enworld/puzzling-encounters

EN Publishing August 2023 Update
Munchkin Paranoia https://www.enworld.org/threads/steve-jackson-games-announces-munchkin-paranoia.699457/

--------------------

RPG Freelance Rates

What Are The Current Freelance Writing Rates in the TTRPG Industry? https://www.enworld.org/threads/wha...e-writing-rates-in-the-ttrpg-industry.699085/

2015 article “What’s a Freelance RPG Writer Worth?” https://www.enworld.org/threads/whats-a-freelance-rpg-writer-worth.662811/

--------------------

Please support us on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

Don’t forget to join the Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/1033145023517295/ and join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/VAuxX8M

Ask your Listener Question on Twitter, email morruspodcast@gmail.com, or contact us on TikTok at TikTok

--------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey, Peter Coffey, and Jessica Hancock

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

Check out all the media content from EN World at http://enliverpg.com
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Darryl Mott

Darryl Mott

Voidrunner's Codex

Related Articles

Remove ads

Voidrunner's Codex

Remove ads

Top