Power Attack + Critical Hit


log in or register to remove this ad





KarinsDad said:
So it does! :D

See? :cool:

(Although to be fair, I should have said "bolding" the relevent text instead of "quoting", which probably made it sound more confrontational than I had intended. My apologies.)
 
Last edited:



Caliban said:

Actually, I suspect that the intent is that it applies.

However, we do have two conflicting rules.

One that says to apply all of the same modifiers and one that says to apply it to only a single attack roll. A given DM seeing this could still interpret the True Strike rule to trump the normal critical rule, but I wouldn't because True Strike does not do this explicitly (i.e. by calling out an exception to the normal critical rules), it does it implicitly (i.e. by indicating how many attack rolls).
 

swordsmasher said:
Time for my Eldritch Knight to take a level in barbarian darnit! LOL

Turn 1: Draw +2 Keen Greatsword
Turn 2: True Strike, Rage
Turn 3: Charge, and Power Attack for 5
Turn 4: Pick up my opponent's severed head from the ground and spit in its eye

lol

Turn 1: Draw +2 Keen Falchion, True Strike, Rage
Turn 2: Charge, Power Attack for #
Turn 3: Pick up... etc :P

Falchion is the Munchkin-powerattackers weapon of choice!
 

Remove ads

Top