Question about use of Large Weapons.

Ripper-nk

First Post
I have a Morningstar made for a Large person. Can I use that weapon with two hands without penalty, and he continues to be a simple weapon?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

Assuming you are medium sized, you MUST use it as a two handed weapon, yet you still have a -2 penalty to hit due to the akward size of the weapon. It does remain a simple weapon, however.
 

Ottergame said:
Assuming you are medium sized, you MUST use it as a two handed weapon, yet you still have a -2 penalty to hit due to the akward size of the weapon. It does remain a simple weapon, however.

do you know were I can find that rule in PHB?
 

SRD said:
Inappropriately Sized Weapons: A creature can’t make optimum use of a weapon that isn’t properly sized for it. A cumulative –2 penalty applies on attack rolls for each size category of difference between the size of its intended wielder and the size of its actual wielder. If the creature isn’t proficient with the weapon a –4 nonproficiency penalty also applies.

The measure of how much effort it takes to use a weapon (whether the weapon is designated as a light, one-handed, or two-handed weapon for a particular wielder) is altered by one step for each size category of difference between the wielder’s size and the size of the creature for which the weapon was designed. If a weapon’s designation would be changed to something other than light, one-handed, or two-handed by this alteration, the creature can’t wield the weapon at all.

KerlanRayne
 



Remove ads

Top