AGGEMAM
First Post
Hypersmurf said:Man, I already said that on the first page... nobody pays attention any more![]()
I blame PirateCat

Hypersmurf said:Man, I already said that on the first page... nobody pays attention any more![]()
AGGEMAM said:Because you cannot Overrun as part of a charge.
Beretta said:I would suggest that you just disregard the PHB FAQ.
If you can Overrun as part of normal movement (a move, double move etc), I don't see why you would then discount Charge moves. Overrun, to me, seems most applicable to use while Charging...
What a ridiculous ruling.
Ovinomancer said:Probably because of the 'unobstructed' line requirement for charge movement.
If disregarding rules, why not alter the charge line to any straight line that allows an attack on the target. That way you could set up a passing line, which is more or less the way knights in a joust did it. Seems to work fine for them.