Lucius Foxhound
First Post
Okay, in our last adventure a bunch of us were climbing up into a Rope Trick, which holds a maximum of 8 people. One of our players is a reincarnated black bear. Our DM announced that since he's so huge, he counts as two people.
We argued and checked the rules. Well, the PHB says that eight creatures of ANY size can fit.
But checking it out, the SRD has different text and the PHB Clarifications on the WotC Website have different text. But neither seem to go against the ANY size rule.
Why is this a problem? Well, it means that eight dragons can fit inside a Rope Trick. WHA??????
Any help here?
PS Oh, and just a funny anecdote to this story, soon after we all climbed in, another player got into combat with a Wizard, killed him, and then decided to throw his body up into the Rope Trick so we could search it. Sadly, he the dead Wizard had a Bag of Holding on him .... it exploded our Rope Trick and we all were shot into the Astral Plane. Ugh.
We argued and checked the rules. Well, the PHB says that eight creatures of ANY size can fit.
But checking it out, the SRD has different text and the PHB Clarifications on the WotC Website have different text. But neither seem to go against the ANY size rule.
Why is this a problem? Well, it means that eight dragons can fit inside a Rope Trick. WHA??????
Any help here?
PS Oh, and just a funny anecdote to this story, soon after we all climbed in, another player got into combat with a Wizard, killed him, and then decided to throw his body up into the Rope Trick so we could search it. Sadly, he the dead Wizard had a Bag of Holding on him .... it exploded our Rope Trick and we all were shot into the Astral Plane. Ugh.
