D&D 5E Rules Clarification About Magic Weapons

thebadbishop

First Post
If a player has a magic weapon, say a [FONT=Asul, sans-serif]Javelin of Lightning for instance (DMG 178), does that weapon get a +1 to attack and damage like previous editions? I am leaning towards no, it just functions as a magic javelin and once per day you can get the extra ability with it.

[/FONT]
 

log in or register to remove this ad

No -- there are some magic weapons that only have a special power but not a bonus to attack/damage. This is one of them (Flame Tongue is another).
 



Remove ads

Top