P phillipjp First Post Oct 9, 2002 #1 Does the shield spell's +7 AC count against ranged touch attacks? (Say, from a beholder's eye rays?)
M melkoriii First Post Oct 9, 2002 #2 Yes. It is a cover bonus to AC. Cover counts in most all attacks.
Mr Fidgit First Post Oct 9, 2002 #3 yes, because the shield spell gives a cover bonus. specifically in regards to rays (PH pg 149), "intervening creatures and obstacles, however, can block your line of sight or provide cover for creatures you're aiming at".
yes, because the shield spell gives a cover bonus. specifically in regards to rays (PH pg 149), "intervening creatures and obstacles, however, can block your line of sight or provide cover for creatures you're aiming at".
C Caliban Rules Monkey Oct 9, 2002 #5 Xeriar said: Cover, however, does not protect against ranged touch attacks. Click to expand... Yes it does.
Xeriar said: Cover, however, does not protect against ranged touch attacks. Click to expand... Yes it does.