This fails for at least two reasons:Derren said:Yes but many people speculate that a feat will allow you to use other weapons. If not then you can expect a lot of complains about this limitation.
Just for visualization:
Start turn:
Code:XXXXXXX XXXXXXX XXXMXXX XXXFXXX XXXXXXX XXXRXXX
Charge:
Code:XXXR5XX XXXXX4X XXXMX3X XXXFX2X XXXX1XX XXXXXXX
Move back:
Code:XXXX1XX XXXXX2X XXXMX3X XXXFX4X XXXX5XX XXXRXXX
F = Fighter
M = Monster
R= Rogue
1. "You must charge to the nearest unoccupied square from which you can attack the enemy."
2. "After a charge, you can't take any further actions unless you spend an action point."
Your example violates these two rules.