Spring Attack and scrolls?

hong said:
Awesome! I can make a full attack and move with Spring Attack!
This kind of response is really unnecessary. However, yes: it seems completely reasonable to assume that if you somehow had the ability to move and deliver a full attack action, you could do so with spring attack. Naturally, without this ability, you would be restricted to any kind of attack that was a standard action.

Personally, I fall on the "spring attack can be used with a spell or scroll" side of things, although I also agree with the OP that using a scroll and then using the channelling abiltiy to attack would be two standard actions and therefore take two rounds.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

evilbob said:
However, yes: it seems completely reasonable to assume that if you somehow had the ability to move and deliver a full attack action, you could do so with spring attack.

Reasonableness is off-topic in the Rules forum.
 

Dheran said:
Throughout the rules, the phrase "attack action" is almost always found in the context of "full attack action".

The full round action, 'Charge', is referred to as "the Charge action". See the Mounted Combat feat; see Table 8-2 footnote 7.

The full round action, 'Withdraw', is referred to as "the Withdraw action". See Attacks of Opportunity.

The full round action, 'Full Attack', is referred to as "the Full Attack action". Numerous references exist.

The phrase 'the attack action' appears in numerous places, sometimes distinguished from the full attack action, as in "the attack action or the full attack action". See the Combat Expertise; see the Spring Attack feat; see the Shot on the Run feat; see the Monster Manual description of the Attack and Full Attack lines; see the description of Gaze Attacks...

If 'the charge action' refers to the action described under the heading 'Charge', 'the withdraw action' refers to the action described under the heading 'Withdraw', and 'the full attack action' refers to the action described under the heading 'Full Attack', are you telling me you find it unlikely that the multiple references to 'the attack action' (obviously distinct from 'the full attack action' as in the Combat Expertise feat) refers to the standard action described under the heading 'Attack'?

They decided to break the pattern just this once for some reason?

-Hyp.
 

Remove ads

Top