Forged Fury
First Post
I just noticed something else we did wrong...
When using Move Object you have two options... one is to directly attack a foe with your Charisma (Use the Force) skill roll. The other is to move or 'throw' something you normally your Charisma (Use the Force) skill roll is only to see if you can move the object. Then to 'throw' it you need a sperate Range Weapon Attack roll.
So Jihahna made her Move Object roll but not her attack roll
I'm honestly confused with Move Object. In the Move Object rules, it states:
I didn't see anything about a Ranged Weapon Attack, but it does sound like you need two separate UTF checks.You can hurl the target at (or drop it on) another target in range, but you must make a separate Charisma (Use the Force) check and exceed the target’s Reflex Defense. Both targets take damage determined by you check result...
But there's also the Improved Move Object Force Technique which states:
You can move the object now well enough to use it in combat. You may take an Attack action and attempt to strike any target within 30 meters, rolling your Charisma (Use the Force) skill verse the target’s Reflex Defense. If you succeed your attack does 1d6 bludgeoning damage (counts as a ranged attack).
I am not sure what the point of the technique is.
Don't worry about it [MENTION=4936]Shayuri[/MENTION], I believe Jihahna threw the grenade with Move Object.