MerricB said:Can they be? By definition, aren't aquatic "dinosaurs" not dinosaurs?
Psion said:Yes, the stormcaster. Druid or mage (or cleric with storm domain) can qualify. Only misses one spellcasting level. Casts spells better in storms, resistance to sonic and electricity, thunder and wind related class abilities.
Yes, there is a storm casting feat, +1 caster level when affected by storms.
I think the classification of fungi as plants is a much more blatant error. Then again, it doesn't bother me that much in a gamePsion said:Anyways, D&D isn't a scientific reference by any stretch. I think it places, it even still equates dinosaurs and reptiles. And it says that Deinonychus and Velociraptor are the same thing (though they are the same family, they really aren't.)
thalmin said:Sorry to disappoint you, but it seems this book doesn't really but touch on underwater adventuring. I have found no underwater rules so far.
Disclaimer: I haven't had a chance to sit down and read it yet, but have searched through the book to find your answers.
Psion said:I don't know if there "can't be", but so far as paleontologists know, there "aren't"
I ran upon this by googling:
http://dml.cmnh.org/1996Jun/msg00223.html
Anyways, D&D isn't a scientific reference by any stretch. I think it places, it even still equates dinosaurs and reptiles. And it says that Deinonychus and Velociraptor are the same thing (though they are the same family, they really aren't.)
Right. I should have been clearer. I haven't found any underwater COMBAT rules so far.Banshee16 said:There are some underwater rules. I'm still flipping through it, but it has rules for visibility underwater, missile weapon combat underwater (oxymoron?), and the effects of pressure depth on characters, among other things. Some of it is more abstract than I'd like....such as the pressure rules, that state that any creature with the aquatic subtype can go 500 ft under the surface before taking damage. But the rules are there.