Stunning Fist = Sneak attack?

two

First Post
Let's say you are a Monk5/Rogue5.

You power up stunning fist at the start of a round. You get 3 attacks this round.

Your enemy is hit on the first attack and stunned (fails the save).

Do you apply sneak attack damage to:

1) All 3 attacks (including the first)?
2) Only to the following 2 attacks?
 

log in or register to remove this ad


frankthedm said:
2) Only to the following 2 attacks

I'm not saying I disagree, but why?

{I'm not the player involved, I'm the GM}

If you resolve the stunning fist first (before the damage), you get:

1) Stunning fist stuns opponent.
2) Opponent denied dex.
3) Monk fist deals damage.
4) Sneak attack dice applied (why? opponent denied dex.)

Is there a rule the stunning fist is always applied first?
 

Sneak Attack: If a rogue can catch an opponent when he is unable to defend himself effectively from her attack, she can strike a vital spot for extra damage. The rogue’s attack deals extra damage any time her target would be denied a Dexterity bonus to AC (whether the target actually has a Dexterity bonus or not), or when the rogue flanks her target.

On that attack, the opponent was not denied dexterity, nor flanked.
 


Remove ads

Top