Hypersmurf
Moderatarrrrh...
"A summoned monster cannot summon or otherwise conjure another creature, nor can it use any teleportation or planar travel abilities. Creatures cannot be summoned into an environment that cannot support them."
Ah, okay. Is that specific to those two spells, or to any effect with the [Summoning] descriptor? It doesn't appear in the Subschool description in the Magic Overview chapter of the SRD - that has what I quoted above.
If it's supposed to be general, it's a case for Olgar's Errata File...
-Hyp.