Liquide
DEX: 4
MerricB said:I think the implication is very clear from the "announce before you make the attack roll" wording - it is an additional ability that is added to an attack.
Consider also:
Diamond Body: At 11th level, a monk gains immunity to poison of all kinds. Diamond body is a supernatural ability.
So this also must be activated?
Cheers!
In theory yes but then again one might rule it has a duration of permanent so it really only has to be activated once. Actually correction, since it is a permanent supernatural ability it can be dispelled so it would in theory take one standard action to activate it again if it was dispelled
